Davos Training Block

So my time in Davos for a 10-day training block was basically everything I could have asked for. We had great snow, good weather (apart from one day) and good company. Arriving in Davos it felt like ages since I had trained properly and even longer since I had had someone to train with.

Training was amazing. Perfect trails and sun or snow every day (ok so that’s a tiny lie I did do 4.5 hours of skiing in the rain one day which was a first in Switzerland but as a few of the local Swiss guys liked to point out, a normal day for Australia so I should be used to it).

A sunny selfie out on the trails.

A sunny selfie out on the trails.

It was just Phillip, Ewan and I for the training block and then on our last night Finn flew in from Australia for the second part of the European trip, including the Olympics.

Only pic I have of Phil but fairly classic, always runs 10C hotter than anyone else.

Only pic I have of Phil but fairly classic, always runs 10C degrees hotter than anyone else.

It was great to head out and train with Phil each day. It really helps the longer sessions go by which is always nice. After Campra I had felt I had lost my spark but after a week of great skiing and sun, it’s come back and I’m really looking forward to racing in Chamonix, France this weekend where there is a sprint and two distance races which suits me!

Phil and I also put together a movie which is always something I love doing so tomorrow it will be posted on FIS and I’ll make sure I put up a link. I’ll let photos do the rest.

Looking out our bedroom window during one of the snowstorms.

Looking out our bedroom window during one of the snowstorms.

Perfect trails

Perfect trails.

More perfect trails

More perfect trails.

Looking down into Davos from the World Cup loop

Looking down into Davos from the World Cup loop.

Davos in the evening.

Davos in the evening.

 

Amazing snow conditions in the valleys.

Amazing snow conditions in the valleys.

Enjoy.

Train hard, rest easy, live for the moment.

1 Comment

Filed under General

One response to “Davos Training Block

Leave a Reply

