A quick Canmore sprint report.

So I’ll write a full race report after tomorrows distance race here in Canmore Canada. I’m trying to get into the habit of doing a quick little update after each race while I’m overseas.

So today was a 1.3 km skate sprint here in Canmore. We were greeted with a clear crisp morning and a nippy -11 C degrees. Warm-up was a challenge trying to get the blood flowing!

Mountains looming behind the stadium car park and day shelter. the stadium is between the two

Mountains looming behind the stadium car park and day shelter. The stadium is between the two.

The race didn’t go as well as I’d hoped, I found my legs suffered badly in the cold. I managed to score the second best FIS points of my sprint career to date, but still I was very frustrated. It’s nice to be in decent form so early in the season but I was really hoping for a lot more and make the top thirty and heats.

Standing on the first half of the hill looking back into the stadium as a mens final heads out.

Standing on the first half of the hill looking back into the stadium as a mens final heads out.

I’ll write a big race report tomorrow after the 15 km Classic. I’m really hoping to put down a solid race tomorrow, fingers crossed.

Train hard, Rest easy, Live for the moment.

1 Comment

Filed under Race Report

One response to “A quick Canmore sprint report.

  1. Not too bad at all for early in the season Paul. All the best for the 15k!

Leave a Reply

